28. November 2016

Mitchison Preis & Hasinger Lecture 2016

6. Dezember 2016, 17:00 h, Foyer of the DRFZ

17:00  Avrion Mitchison Preis für Rheumaforschung

Andreas Radbruch, DRFZ

Überreichung des Avrion Mitchison Preises
Katja Naie, Schering Stiftung

Vortrag der Preisträgerin Corinna Wehmeyer, Birmingham, UK

18:00    Pause

18:10 Albrecht Hasinger Lecture

Gerd-Rüdiger Burmester, Charité

Mary B. Goldring, PhD
Hospital for Special Surgery and Weill Cornell Medical College, New York, USA
The elusive search for a target in osteoarthritis therapy: Lessons from  in vitro and in vivo models

“Osteoarthritis (OA) is a whole joint disease, in which thinning and loss of cartilage is a critical determinant in OA progression. The disruption of cartilage self-regulation due to multiple potential causes, related to aging, genetic predisposition, trauma, or metabolic disorder, is associated with profound modifications of chondrocytes producing and maintaining the collagen matrix.
Mary Goldring´s laboratory studies the mechanisms of gene regulation by which stress- and inflammation-induced signals induce collagen-degradation as well as other inflammatory responses in cartilage and other joint tissues. Current work involves relating findings in diverse mouse models of osteoarthritis to aspects of the human disease. Since the chondrocytes in adult human cartilage are normally quiescent and maintain the matrix in a low turnover state, understanding how they undergo modulation and participate in matrix destruction and abnormal repair in OA may lead to identification of critical targets for therapy to block cartilage damage and promote effective cartilage repair.”

Andreas Radbruch

Get together

Deutsches Rheuma-Forschungszentrum Berlin (DRFZ), Foyer
Ein Institut der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft
Charitéplatz 1, Campus Charité Mitte, 10117 Berlin

Weitere Information:
Christine Raulfs:
E-mail:   raulfs@drfz.de, Telefon: 030 28460 601

Radbruch Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Radbruch Zellbiologie Triantafyllopoulou_klein Dr. Antigoni Triantafyllopoulou Angeborene Immunität bei Rheumatologischen Erkrankungen Thurley Dr. Kevin Thurley Systembiologie der Entzündung Ahmed Hegazy Dr. med. Dr. rer. nat. Ahmed N. Hegazy Entzündungsmechanismen Polansky Dr. Julia Polansky-Biskup Immun-Epigenetik Melchers Prof. Dr. Fritz Melchers Lymphozytenentwicklung Farzin Mashreghi Dr. Mir-Farzin Mashreghi Therapeutische Genregulation Kruglov Dr. rer. nat. Andrey Kruglov Chronische Entzündung Loehning Prof. Dr. Max Löhning Pitzer-Labor Arthroseforschung Kubagawa Prof. Dr. Hiromi Kubagawa Humoral Immune Regulation Hauser Prof. Dr. med. vet. Anja Erika Hauser Immundynamik Tokoyoda Dr. Koji Tokoyoda Osteoimmunologie Scheffold Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Alexander Scheffold Zelluläre Immunologie Niesner Dr. rer. nat. Raluca Niesner Biophysikalische Analytik Strangfeld Dr. med. Anja Strangfeld Pharmakoepidemiologie Minden Prof. Dr. med. Kirsten Minden Kinder- und Jugendrheumatologie Listing Dr. Joachim Listing Biometrie / Klinische Studien Angela_Zink_230x230 Prof. Dr. Angela Zink Versorgungsforschung Worm Prof. Dr. med. Margitta Worm Allergologie Poddubnyy Prof. Dr. Denis Poddubnyy Spondyloarthritiden Riemekasten Prof. Dr. med. Gabriela Riemekasten Zell-Autoimmunität Hiepe Prof. Dr. med. Falk Hiepe Autoimmunologie Hamann Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Alf Hamann Experimentelle Rheumatologie Doerner Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Dörner B-Zell Gedächtnis Buttgereit Prof. Dr. med. Frank Buttgereit Glucokortikoide & Bioenergetik Romagnani Prof. Dr. Chiara Romagnani Angeborene Immunität Hutloff Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Hutloff Chronische Immunreaktionen Fillatreau Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Simon Fillatreau Immunregulation Baumgrass Prof. Dr. Ria Baumgrass Signaltransduktion Nedospasow Prof. Dr. Sergei Nedospasov Entzündungsbiologie