Summer School on Chronic Inflammation

1. Leibniz Summer School on Chronic Inflammation: 3. – 5. May 2018

The aim of the Leibniz ScienceCampus is to understand chronic inflammatory diseases. Physicians and basic scientist from different specialties work together translating therapeutic concepts from one disease to another, and monitoring their efficacy with cutting-edge biomedical technology. This offers unique chances to identify the drivers of inflammation in each disease, and define innovative ways to block them.

The target audience of the Leibniz Summer School of Chronic Inflammation are excellent young medical academics in their first years of practical education (Ärzte in Weiterbildung), and basic scientist interested in chronic inflammation.

The goal is to integrate persons in the clinical and scientific activities and to encourage a perspective beyond professional boarders.The lectures will be open for the public.

The participants will be selected based on their application (CV, letter of motivation and abstract).

Location: DRFZ, Campus Charité Mitte