Home Forschung Forschungsprojekte und Netzwerke Projekte gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung – BMBF

Projects funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research – BMBF

The Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) supports innovative ideas through thematic and open-topic funding programs. BMBF-funded collaborative projects are characterized by a high degree of innovation from a scientific and technological perspective and high prospects of success for subsequent exploitation.

BMBF-funded projects at the DRFZ

A chemokine checkpoint accelerant for the treatment of solid tumor disease – A CAR T cell chemokine checkpoint accelerant (CONAN)

Since May 1, 2021, the DRFZ is involved in the BMBF collaborative project A chemokine checkpoint accelerant for the treatment of solid tumor disease – A CAR T cell chemokine checkpoint accelerant (CONAN). The cooperation partners are the BIH Center for Regenerative Therapies (BCRT) and the company CheckImmune GmbH.

The aim of the consortium is to use genetically engineered T cells (CAR-T cells) to fight solid tumours. These CARs recognise specific surface molecules on the cancer cells and thus enable their own immune system to fight them. However, the targeted transport of CARs into the tumour remains a major hurdle in their implementation. With the help of the CXCR3 chemokine system, the CAR-T cells should migrate specifically into the tumor tissue.

Mir Farzin-Mashreghi leads the subproject “Identifying novel targets of the CXCR3-ligand pathway”

To adapt the CXCR3 system for CAR T cell products (CONAN) CONAN-modified T-cell products will be characterized and  the CXCR3 variants, CAR expression and their functionality will be analyzed, The variants will also be verified by scRNA sequencing. Furthermore, the researchers seek to identify novel targets for inducing a native expression state of CONAN in primary T cells that could be utilized for adoptive CAR immunotherapy.

PI at DRFZ:
Mir-Farzin Mashreghi

Link to BMBF

German Centre for Child and Adolescent Health (DZKJ)

The DRFZ is involved in the new German Centre for Child and Adolescent Health (DZKJ).

The Berlin DZKJ site comprises a network of clinically and scientifically experts from the Charité, the Berlin Institute of Health at the Charité (BIH), the MDC and the DRFZ.

Experts from a wide range of disciplines work together at the DZKJ to provide holistic care for acutely and chronically ill children and adolescents according to the latest scientific findings with the aim of improving the prevention, diagnosis and therapy of severe diseases in childhood and adolescence.

German Centres for Health Research are networks with sites distributed throughout Germany. The aim is to be able to fight common diseases better and to bring research results into practice more quickly. To this end, the German Centres for Health Research combine basic research with clinical research as well as with prevention and health care research. The centres are jointly funded by the BMBF and the Länder where the sites are located.

PIs at DRFZ:

Kirsten Minden, Tilmann Kallinich and Mir-Farzin Mashreghi, Andreas Diefenbach

TARISMA (Targeted Risk Management in Musculoskeletal Diseases)

In the research network TARISMA, DRFZ epidemiologists are investigating which concomitant diseases are particularly common in people with rheumatic diseases, how they differ from age- and gender-matched people in the general population and whether there has been a change in frequency and severity within the last 10 years.

PIs at DRFZ:
Angela Zink and Katinka Albrecht

ICON – Inception Cohort of newly diagnosed patients with juvenile idiopathic arthritis

Within this consortium  11 paediatric rheumatology centres across Germany collaborate with each other to collect extensive data from newly diagnosed patients with Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis.

PI at DRFZ:
Angela Zink and Kirsten Minden

Website

COACH - Chronic Conditions in Adolescents: Implementation and Evaluation of Patient-centred Collaborative Healthcare

The aim of the consortium is to develop and evaluate a graduated interdisciplinary care model for chronically diseased children and adolescents suffering from diabetes, cystic fibrosis or chronic rheumatism. The aim is to better describe the psychological stress associated with these chronic diseases and to improve early diagnosis. The task of the DRFZ sub-project is to identify psychological comorbidities in adolescents and young adults with juvenile idiopathic arthritis and to identify additional support needs in this often difficult phase of life in dealing with the disease.

PI at DRFZ:
Kirsten Minden

Website

Print
Share
Sign up for the
DRFZ NewsFlash

Startseite Forschung Forschungsprojekte und Netzwerke Projekte gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung – BMBF

Projekte gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung – BMBF

Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung unterstützt innovative Ideen durch themenspezifische und themenoffene Förderprogramme. BMBF-geförderte Verbundprojekte zeichnen sich durch einen hohen Innovationsgrad aus wissenschaftlicher und technologischer Sicht aus und hohe Erfolgsaussichten für eine anschließende Verwertung.

BMBF geförderte Projekte am DRFZ

Ein Chemokin-Checkpoint-Beschleuniger für die Behandlung von soliden Tumorerkrankungen - Ein CAR T-Zell-Chemokin-Checkpoint-Beschleuniger (CONAN)

Seit 1. Mai 2021 ist das DRFZ am BMBF-Verbundprojekt „Ein Chemokin-Checkpoint-Beschleuniger für die Behandlung von soliden Tumorerkrankungen – Ein CAR T-Zell-Chemokin-Checkpoint-Beschleuniger (CONAN) beteiligt. Die Kooperationspartner sind das BIH Zentrum für Regenerative Therapien (BCRT) und die Firma CheckImmune GmbH.

Ziel des Verbundes ist der Einsatz gentechnologisch veränderter T-Zellen (CAR-T-Zellen) zur Bekämpfungen von soliden Tumoren. Diese CARs erkennen spezifische Oberflächenmoleküle auf den Krebszellen und ermöglichen so die Bekämpfung durch das eigene Immunsystem. Allerdings stellt der gezielte Transport von CARs in den Tumor eine große Hürde bei der Umsetzung dar. Mit Hilfe des CXCR3-Chemokin-Systems sollen die CAR-T-Zellen gezielt ins Tumorgewebe einwandern.

Mir-Farzin Mashreghi leitet das Teilprojekt „Identifizierung neuer Targets des CXCR3-Liganden-Signalwegs”.

Um das CXCR3-System für CAR T-Zell-Produkte anzupassen, charakterisieren die Forschenden CONAN-modifizierte T-Zell-Produkte und analysieren die CXCR3 Varianten und die CAR Expression sowie deren Funktionalität. Die Varianten werden zudem mittels scRNA-Sequenzierung verifiziert. Darüber hinaus sollen neue Targets für die Induktion eines nativen Expressionszustandes von CONAN in primären T-Zellen identifiziert werden, die für eine adoptive CAR-Immuntherapie genutzt werden könnten.

Ansprechpartner im DRFZ

Mir-Farzin Mashreghi

Link zum BMBF 

Deutsches Zentrum für Kinder- und Jugendgesundheit (DZKJ)

Das DRFZ ist am neuen Deutschen Zentrum für Kinder- und Jugendgesundheit (DZKJ) beteiligt.

Der Berliner DZKJ-Standort umfasst ein Netzwerk von klinisch und wissenschaftlich tätigen Expertinnen und Experten der Charité, des Berlin Institute of Health in der Charité (BIH), des MDC und des DRFZ.

Im DZKJ arbeiten arbeiten Expert*innen unterschiedlichster Fachbereiche zusammen, um akut und chronisch kranke Kinder und Jugendliche ganzheitlich und nach neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen zu versorgen mit dem Ziel die Prävention, Diagnostik und Therapie von schweren Erkrankungen im Kindes- und Jugendalter zu verbessern.

Deutsche Zentren für Gesundheitsforschung sind Netzwerke mit Standorten, die über ganz Deutschland verteilt sind. Das Ziel ist, Volkskrankheiten besser bekämpfen zu können und Forschungsergebnisse schneller in die Praxis zu bringen. Hierzu verbinden die Deutschen Zentren der Gesundheitsforschung die Grundlagenforschung mit der klinischen Forschung sowie mit der Präventions- und Versorgungsforschung. Die Zentren werden gemeinsam vom BMBF und den Sitzländern der Standorte gefördert.

Ansprechpartner am DRFZ
Kirsten Minden, Tilmann Kallinich, Mir Farzin Mashreghi, Andreas Diefenbach

TARISMA - Targeted Risk Management in Musculoskeletal Diseases - Gezieltes Risikomanagement bei muskuloskelettalen Erkrankungen)

Im Forschungsverbund TARISMA untersuchen Epidemiolog*innen des DRFZ, welche Begleiterkrankungen bei Personen mit rheumatischen Erkrankungen besonders häufig sind, wie sie sich von alters- und geschlechtsgleichen Personen in der Normalbevölkerung unterscheiden und  ob es eine Veränderung in Häufigkeit und Schweregrad innerhalb der letzten 10 Jahre gegeben hat.

Ansprechpartner im DRFZ:
Angela Zink, and Katinka Albrecht

ICON – Inception Cohort of newly diagnosed patients with juvenile idiopathic arthritis - Anfangskohorte von neu diagnostizierten Patienten mit juveniler idiopathischer Arthritis

Dieses Konsortium arbeitet mit 11 Kinderrheumazentren deutschlandweit zusammen und sammelt seit 201x  umfangreiche Daten von neu diagnostizierten Patient*innen mit Juveniler Idiopathischer Arthritis zu  sammeln.

Ansprechpartner im DRFZ:
Angela Zink und Kirsten Minden

Website

 

COACH - Chronic Conditions in Adolescents: Implementation and Evaluation of Patient-centred - Collaborative Healthcare - Chronische Erkrankungen bei Heranwachsenden: Implementierung und Evaluation der patientenzentrierten kollaborativen Gesundheitsversorgung

Ziel des Verbundes ist ein gestuftes interdisziplinäres Versorgungsmodell für chronisch kranke Kinder und Jugendliche, die an Diabetes, Mukoviszidose oder chronischem Rheuma leiden, zu entwickeln und zu evaluieren. Dabei sollen die mit diesen chronischen Erkrankungen einhergehenden psychischen Belastungen besser beschrieben und deren frühzeitige Erkennung verbessert werden. Die Aufgabe des DRFZ-Teilprojektes ist es, psychischen Komorbiditäten bei Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen zu erkennen mit einer juvenilen idiopathischen Arthritis und in dieser oft schwierigen Lebensphase im Umgang mit der Erkrankung zusätzlichen Unterstützungsbedarf zu identifizieren.

Ansprechpartner im DRFZ:
Kirsten Minden

Website

Seite drucken
Seite teilen
DRFZ NewsFlash abonnieren