Home Career Graduate Training Doctoral student network at the DRFZ

Doctoral student network at the DRFZ

Student network within the ScienceCampus Chronic Inflammation

Hello and welcome dear fellow doctoral students

As your representatives we offer help and support with numerous challenges in your PhD life at DRFZ. Furthermore, we aim to strengthen solidarity and communication across working groups and institutes through regular social events, and provide information regarding enrollment, scientific opportunities, and other relevant topics. Moreover, in the future we hope to organize workshops offering necessary skills, like scientific writing or presentation skills, for any doctoral researcher.

Just drop us a message when you get started at DRFZ so we can add you to our mailing list. In addition, if you require institutional or emotional support, face problems with your supervision or need a helping hand to get started at DRFZ, please feel free to reach out to us.

Kevin Heiking and Tejal Karmalkar

Kevin Heiking and Tejal Karmalkar
Contact: phd-reps@drfz.de
Jacqueline Hirscher

Starting your PhD project at the DRFZ, you gain access to a national network of PhD students, the Leibniz PhD Network. On the Leibniz level, we participate in the working groups which organize the network’s communication and annual General Assembly and were even represented in the steering group. Among their most valuable recent decisions is the Leibniz PhD Supervision Agreement, currently under review, aiming to improve the working conditions of doctoral researchers.

In addition, our co-doctoral fellow Jonathan Stefanowski, former spokesman of both our network and the Leibniz PhD network, is currently on the advisory board of the N² Network of Doctoral Researcher – an association of doctoral student representatives of the Max Planck Society, the Helmholtz Association and the Leibniz Association.

The doctoral students network at the DRFZ was established in 2016 under the umbrella of the Leibniz ScienceCampus Chronic Inflammation.

Please contact us at this email address: phd-reps@drfz.de

Your representatives Tejal Karmalkar and Kevin Heiking

We thank our predecessors for their commitment:

Former doctoral students representatives at the DRFZ

  • Rebecca Cornelis and Lukas Heiberger (from August 2017 to July 2018)
  • Marie Urbicht and Jonathan Stefanowski (from August 2016 to July 2017)

Former representatives in the steering committee of the Leibniz PhD Network

  • Jonathan Stefanowski, spokesperson (from 2018 to 2019)
  • Lukas Heiberger (from 2018 to 2019)
  • Marie Urbicht (from 2017 to 2018)
Administrative office Leibniz ScienceCampus Chronic Inflammation Mag. Dr. Elke Luger Phone +49-(0)30-28460-737 luger@drfz.de more

Startseite Karriere Nachwuchsförderung Promovierendennetzwerk am DRFZ

Promovierendennetzwerk am DRFZ

Netzwerk der Studierenden im WissenschaftsCampus

Herzlich willkommen liebe Promovierende,

als Doktorandenvertreter bieten wir euch eine helfende Hand und Unterstützung bei den vielfältigen Herausforderungen im Leben eines Doktoranden am DRFZ. Zur Verbesserung des Gemeinschaftsgefühls sowie Austauschs zwischen den Arbeitsgruppen organisieren wir regelmäßige Events und versorgen die Doktoranden mit Informationen zur Einschreibung an umliegenden Universitäten, zu wissenschaftlichen Gelegenheiten sowie weiteren relevanten Inhalten. Darüber hinaus planen wir, in Zukunft Workshops zu forschungsspezifischen Themenbereichen und Soft Skills, wie z.B. wissenschaftliches Schreiben und Präsentationsskills, anbieten zu können.

Schickt uns einfach eine kurze Mitteilung, sobald ihr am DRFZ aufgenommen wurdet. Dann können wir euch in unseren E-Mail-Verteiler aufnehmen. Solltet ihr institutionelle oder emotionale Unterstützung benötigen, Probleme mit eurer Betreuung haben oder einfach nur nach einer helfenden Hand suchen, um am DRFZ anzukommen, so könnt ihr uns jederzeit kontaktieren.

Tejal Karmalkar und Kevin Heiking

Kevin Heiking und Tejal Karmalkar
Kontakt: phd-reps@drfz.de
© Jacqueline HIrscher

Mit dem Beginn eures PhD-Projektes am DRFZ seid ihr automatisch Teil eines nationalen Netzwerks von Doktoranden, dem Leibniz PhD Network. Auf Leibniz-Ebene beteiligten wir uns bereits erfolgreich in Arbeitsgruppen, unter anderem zur Organisation der Netzwerkkommunikation und des jährlichen Vollversammlung. Auch waren wir in den vergangenen Jahren in der steuernden Organisationsgruppe des Netzwerks, der sogenannten steering group, vertreten. Zu den wichtigsten Errungenschaften der jüngeren Vergangenheit gehört das PhD Supervision Agreement, derzeit in Prüfung, durch das die Arbeits- und Betreuungsverhältnisse aller Doktoranden des Netzwerks verbessert werden sollen.

Darüber hinaus ist unser Mit-Doktorand Jonathan Stefanowski, ehemaliger Sprecher sowohl unseres Netzwerks als auch des Leibniz PhD network, aktuell im Beratergremium des N² Network of Doctoral Researcher aktiv – einem Zusammenschluss der Doktorandenvertretungen der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft und der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft.

Das Promovierenden-Netzwerk wurde 2016 im Rahmen des Leibniz-WissenschaftsCampus Chronische Entzündung ins Leben gerufen.

Du erreichst uns unter folgender Email-Adresse: phd-reps@drfz.de

Eure Vertreter: Tejal Karmalkar und Kevin Heiking

Wir danken unseren Vorgängern für Ihren Einsatz:

Ehemalige Vertreter der Promovierenden am DRFZ

  • Rebecca Cornelis und Lukas Heiberger (von August 2017 bis Juli 2018)
  • Marie Urbicht und Jonathan Stefanowski (von August 2016 bis Juli 2017)

Ehemalige Vertreter des DRFZ im steering comittee des Leibniz PhD Network

  • Jonathan Stefanowski, Sprecher (von 2018 bis 2019)
  • Lukas Heiberger (von 2018 bis 2019)
  • Marie Urbicht (von 2017 bis 2018)
Geschäftsstelle Leibniz WissenschaftsCampus Chronische Entzündung Mag. Dr. Elke Luger Tel +49-(0)30-28460-737 luger@drfz.de Zur Person