Home Career Graduate Training PostDoc-College
Post Doc Kollege Post Doc Kollege

PostDoc-College

Network for PostDocs

PostDoc-College – Network for PostDocs

Since 2017, the postdoctoral researchers of the DRFZ and the Leibniz ScienceCampus on Chronic Inflammation have established a network which is geared to reach three major aims:

  • Increasing the visibility of Postdocs and their contributions to the scientific output of the institute.
  • Exploring career development strategies as an integral part of the postdoctoral phase to prepare for careers inside and outside of academia through workshops and mentoring opportunities.
  • Establishing a broad network of postdoctoral researchers at the DRFZ to promote the exchange of ideas and experiences.

To achieve these aims we have organized different activities such as lunch meetings for informal scientific and non-scientific discussions, and also workshops on additional skills or career development.

We want to promote exchange of expertise and ideas among postdoctoral researchers from all disciplines. For this we created a platform with our monthly “How to” Postdoc-Meetings. These meetings offer the chance to informally discuss all aspects of a researcher’s life that are not content-related such as project management, paperwork, time management, organizing meetings, etc. The topics and dates are circulated via our mailing list.

As teaching is an important task of advanced researchers, we conceptualized the Lecture Series on Chronic Inflammation which started in October 2018 as a registered event in the FU lecture schedule. Here, we present our own work or field of expertise in the context of chronic inflammation and thereby practice to prepare a complex topic for a more diverse audience of advanced students and doctoral researchers. The lecture series is currently pausing.

We also closely collaborate with the doctoral researchers and gather for social events to promote exchange among all researchers of the ScienceCampus.

Postdoc-Vertreterinnen

The current Postdoc representatives are Gitta Heinz (Mashreghi lab) and Johanna Callhoff (Zink lab). They can be contacted via postdoc-reps@drfz.de. Jacqueline Hirscher

Postdoc Board

Together with Yvette Meißner (Strangfeld lab), Marta Ferreira Gomes (Radbruch lab) and Marina Babic-Cac (Romagnani lab) they form the Postdoc board, which plans future events and strategies. Jacqueline Hirscher

Furthermore, we are part of the Leibniz Postdoc Network which represents all postdoctoral researchers of the Leibniz Association. Since October 2018, Gitta Heinz is one of the spokespersons of the Leibniz Postdoc Network.

We are always looking for new ideas and people who would like to get involved in our network and plan activities.

Contact: postdoc-reps@drfz.de

Post Doc Kollege Post Doc Kollege

PostDoc-College

Netzwerk für PostDocs

Postdoc Kolleg – Netzwerk für Postdocs

Seit 2017 haben die Postdocs des DRFZ und des Leibniz WissenschaftsCampus Chronische Entzündung ein Netzwerk etabliert, das sich folgende Ziele gesetzt hat:

  • Verstärkung der Sichtbarkeit der Postdocs und ihres Beitrags zum wissenschaftlichen Output des Institutes
  • Erschließung von Strategien zur Karriereentwicklung als integraler Bestandteil der Postdoc Phase (z.B. durch Workshops und Mentoring Angebote) zur Vorbereitung auf Karrieren innerhalb und außerhalb der akademischen Forschung
  • Etablierung eines starken Netzwerkes der Postdocs des DRFZ, um einen Austausch von Ideen und Erfahrungen zu fördern

Um unsere Ziele zu erreichen, haben wir eine Reihe von Aktivitäten initiiert, wie z.B. Mittagessen zum informellen wissenschaftlichen und nicht-wissenschaftlichen Austausch sowie Workshops im Bereich Zusatzqualifikationen oder Karriereentwicklung.

Wir wollen den Austausch von Expertenwissen und Ideen unter Postdocs aus allen Disziplinen fördern. Dafür haben wir mit unseren „How to“ Postdoc-Treffen eine Plattform bereitgestellt. Die Treffen bieten die Möglichkeit informell alle Aspekte des Wissenschaftsalltags zu diskutieren, die nicht den Forschungsinhalt betreffen, wie beispielsweise Projektmanagement, administrative Aufgaben, Zeitmanagement, Organisation von Meetings etc. Die Themen und Termine werden über unsere Mailingliste bekanntgegeben.

Da Lehre eine wichtige Aufgabe fortgeschrittener Wissenschaftler*innen ist, haben wir eine Vorlesungsreihe zum Thema Chronische Entzündungen entwickelt, die im Oktober 2018 als Veranstaltung im FU Vorlesungsverzeichnis an den Start ging. Dort stellen wir unsere eigene Arbeit oder unser Fachgebiet im Kontext chronischer Entzündungen vor und üben uns so darin, komplexe Themen für ein breiteres Publikum von fortgeschrittenen Studierenden und Promovierenden aufzubereiten. Die Vorlesungsreihe pausiert derzeit.

Außerdem arbeiten wir eng mit den Doktoranden zusammen und treffen uns zu gesellschaftlichen Veranstaltungen, um den Austausch zwischen allen Forschern des WissenschaftsCampus zu fördern.

Postdoc-Vertreterinnen

Die derzeitigen Postdoc-Vertreterinnen sind Gitta Heinz (AG Mashreghi) und Johanna Callhoff (AG Zink). Sie können über postdoc-reps@drfz.de kontaktiert werden. Jacqueline Hirscher

Postdoc Board

Zusammen mit Yvette Meißner (AG Strangfeld), Marta Ferreira Gomes (AG Radbruch) und Marina Babic-Cac (AG Romagnani) bilden sie das Postdoc Board, das zukünftige Veranstaltungen und Strategien plant. Jacqueline Hirscher

Darüber hinaus sind wir Teil des Leibniz Postdoc Netzwerkes, das alle Postdocs der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft vertritt. Seit Oktober 2018 ist Gitta Heinz eine der Sprecherinnen des Leibniz Postdoc Netzwerkes.

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach neuen Ideen und Menschen, die sich in unser Netzwerk einbringen und Aktivitäten planen möchten.

Ihr erreicht uns unter der E-mail: postdoc-reps@drfz.de