Home Über Uns Strukturen des DRFZ

DRFZ Structures

Boards and Organization Chart


Leitung Portrait von Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Radbruch
Scientific Director Prof. Dr. Andreas Radbruch Phone +49 (0)30 28 460-601 durez@drfz.de more

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees supervises the management of the DRFZ and ensures the maintenance of research quality. It determines the framework concerning the realisation of the foundation‘s purpose.

Permanent members

Immanuel Hospital GmbH, Berlin
Prof. Dr. Andreas Krause

Chairman of the Board of Charité – Universitätsmedizin, Berlin
Prof. Dr. Heyo K. Kroemer

Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) – Department 615
Dr. Martin Goller

The Governing Mayor of Berlin
Senate Chancellery
Dr. Björn Maul

Elected members

Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Märker-Hermann, President
Clinic for Internal Medicine IV of the HSK Dr. Horst Schmidt Kliniken GmbH, Wiesbaden

Prof. Dr. Georg Stingl
Head of the Clin. Department of Immunodermatology and Infectious Skin Diseases, General Hospital-University Clinics, Vienna, Austria

Dr. Helmut Häuser
Willy Robert Pitzer Foundation, Frankfurt/Main, Germany

Prof. Dr. Jörg Hacker
President of the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina, Halle/Berlin

Botho von Portatius
Former Fresenius University of Applied Sciences, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Thomas Krieg, Deputy Chairperson
Vice President of the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina, Cologne

Dr. Julia Rautenstrauch
Executive Director EULAR

Scientific Advisory Board

The principal task of the Scientific Advisory Committee is to advise the Board of Trustees regarding scientific questions. The SAC is made up of internationally renowned scientists acknowledged for their research in the field of rheumatism and in the related basic research.

Michael B. Brenner, M.D.
Cell and Molecular Immunology, Division of Rheumatology, Immunology and Allergy
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Boston, USA

Christopher Buckley
Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology
University of Oxford
Oxford, UK

Kimme Hyrich
Division of Musculoskeletal & Dermatological Sciences (L5) / Division of Musculoskeletal & Dermatological Sciences
The University of Manchester
Manchester, UK

Prof. Frank Luyten
Division of Rheumatology
K.U.Leuven, Belgium

Prof. Vivianne Malmstroem
Department of Medicine
Karolinska Institutet
Stockholm, Sweden

Carsten Watzl
Leibniz Research Centre for Working Environment and Human Factors (IfADo)
Dortmund, Germany

Dieter Wiek
Patient representative

Organization chart


Structures at the DRFZ

Download PDF below © Werner Krätzig

Further contacts

Scientific Coordination Dr. Ute Hoffmann Phone +49 (0)30 28460-761 hoffmann@drfz.de more
Job safety officer Robert Günther r.guenther@drfz.de
Ombudsperson Prof. Dr. Peter-M. Kloetzel p-m.kloetzel@charite.de
Tierschutzbeauftragte Dr. Theres Manthey Phone +49 30 28460 - 0 Theres.Manthey@drfz.de more
Animal House Management and Deputy Animal Welfare Officer Dr. Lena Reiske Phone +49 30 28460 - 718 Lena.Reiske@drfz.de more
Inclusion Officer Dr. Frederik Heinrich heinrich@drfz.de more
Administrative office Leibniz ScienceCampus Chronic Inflammation Mag. Dr. Elke Luger Phone +49-(0)30-28460-737 luger@drfz.de more
PhD-Representative Alexander Fiedler phd-reps@drfz.de
PhD-Representative Sandy Bauherr phd-reps@drfz.de
Research Coordination Dr. Katrin Moser Phone +49 (0)30-28460-647 moser@drfz.de
Sign up for the
DRFZ NewsFlash