Home About Us People at the DRFZ

People at the DRFZ

Who we are

Over 200 people make up the interdisciplinary and international team of the DRFZ. Here, we only introduce the directors, group leaders and employees with key assignments.

39Entries
Scientific Director Prof. Dr. Andreas Radbruch Phone +49 (0)30 28 460-601 durez@drfz.de more
Administrative Director Petra Starke Phone +49-(0)30-28460-616 starke@drfz.de more
Programme area Epidemiology and Health Services Research, and Deputy Scientific Director Prof. Dr. Angela Zink Phone +49 (0)30 28460-622 zink@drfz.de more
Signal Transduction Prof. Dr. Ria Baumgrass Phone +49 (0)30 28460-732/699 baumgrass@drfz.de more
Glucocorticoids& Bioenergetica Prof. Dr. med. Frank Buttgereit Phone +49 (0)30 450 513 125 frank.buttgereit@charite.de more
Schwiete laboratory for microbiota and inflammation Dr. habil. Hyun-Dong Chang Phone +49 (0)30 28460-761 chang@drfz.de more
Development of the immune system Prof. Dr. Andreas Diefenbach Phone +49 30 450 524 171 andreas.diefenbach@charite.de more
B-cell memory Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Dörner Phone +49 (0)30 450 525 241 thomas.doerner@charite.de more
Immune Dynamics Prof. Dr. med. vet. Anja Erika Hauser Phone +49 (0)30 28460-784 hauser@drfz.de more
Inflammatory Mechanisms Prof. Dr. med. Dr. rer. nat. Ahmed N. Hegazy Phone +49-30-450 514 343 ahmed.hegazy@charite.de more
Autoimmunology Prof. Dr. med. Falk Hiepe Phone +49 (0)30 450 513 082 falk.hiepe@charite.de more
Chronic Immune Reactions Univ.-Prof. Dr. Andreas Hutloff Phone +49 (0)30 28460-792 hutloff@drfz.de more
Wissenschaftliche Koordination / Projektleitung Dr. Ute Hoffmann Phone +49 (0)30 28460-761 hoffmann@drfz.de more
Leader of the section Paediatric Rheumatology PD Dr. med. Tilmann Kallinich tilmann.kallinich@charite.de more
Chronic inflammation Dr. Andrey Kruglov Phone +49 (0)30 28460-641/643 kruglov@drfz.de more
Humoral Immune Regulation Prof. Dr. Hiromi Kubagawa Phone +49 (0)30 28460-782 Hiromi.Kubagawa@drfz.de more
Lymphocyte Development Prof. Dr. Fritz Melchers Phone +49 30 28460 260 fritz.melchers@drfz.de more
Biophysical Analytics Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Raluca Niesner Phone +49 (0)30 28460-683 niesner@drfz.de more
Immuno-Epigenetics Prof. Dr. Julia Polansky-Biskup Phone +49 30 450 524 197 julia.polansky-biskup@charite.de more
Innate Immunity Prof. Dr. Chiara Romagnani Phone +49 (0)30 28460-681 romagnani@drfz.de more
Systems Biology of Inflammation Dr. Kevin Thurley Phone +49 30 28460 734 kevin.thurley@drfz.de more
Macrophages in chronic inflammation Prof. Antigoni Triantafyllopoulou, MD Phone +49-30-28460-734 (office)/-675 (lab) triantafyllopoulou@drfz.de more
Pitzer Lab Osteoarthritis Research Prof. Dr. Max Löhning Phone +49/ 30/ 28460-760, Lab: -700/-711/-729 loehning@drfz.de more
Therapeutic Gene Regulation || Regine von Ramin Lab Molecular Rheumatology || BCRT/DRFZ Single-Cell Laboratory for Advanced Cellular Therapies Dr. Mir-Farzin Mashreghi Phone +49 (0)30 28460-752 mashreghi@drfz.de more
Paediatric Rheumatology Prof. Dr. med. Kirsten Minden Phone +49 (0)30 28460-669 minden@drfz.de more
Pharmacoepidemiology PD Dr. med. Anja Strangfeld Phone +49 (0)30 28460-635 strangfeld@drfz.de more
Spondyloarthritides Prof. Dr. Denis Poddubnyy Phone +49 (0)30 450 514 582 Denis.Poddubnyy@charite.de more
Immune Monitoring || Regine von Ramin Lab Molecular Rheumatology Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Grützkau Phone +49 (0)30 28460-690 gruetzkau@drfz.de more
Veterinarian Dr. med. vet. Anja Schulz Phone +49-(0)30-28460-0 info@drfz.de more
Mass cytometry Dr.rer. nat. Henrik Mei Phone +49 (0)30 28460 -774/714 mei@drfz.de more
Animal Welfare Officer Anna Pfeffer Phone +49 30 28460 - 0 info@drfz.de more
Administrative office Leibniz ScienceCampus Chronic Inflammation Mag. Dr. Elke Luger Phone +49-(0)30-28460-737 luger@drfz.de more
Research Coordination Dr. Katrin Moser Phone +49 (0)30-28460-647 moser@drfz.de
Team Leader Central Laboratory Dipl. Ing. Biotech. Katrin Lehmann Phone +49 30 28460-698 labmanager@drfz.de more
Deputy Equal Opportunities Officer Heike Hirseland Phone 030 28460 664 gleichstellung@drfz.de
Technical Manager Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting (FCCF) Dipl. Ing. Toralf Kaiser Phone +49 (0)30 28460 771 kaiser@drfz.de more