Home Über Uns People at the DRFZ

People at the DRFZ

Who we are

Over 200 people make up the interdisciplinary and international team of the DRFZ. Here, we only introduce the directors, group leaders and employees with key assignments.

Leitung Portrait von Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Radbruch
Scientific Director Prof. Dr. Andreas Radbruch Phone +49 (0)30 28 460-601 durez@drfz.de more
President of the Board of Trustees Prof. Dr. med. Elisabeth Märker-Hermann more
Vorsitzender des Wissenschaftlichen Beirats Prof. Dr. Stefan Meuer more
Head of Programme Area 2, Pharmacoepidemiology Prof. Dr. med. Anja Strangfeld Phone +49 (0)30 28460-635 strangfeld@drfz.de more
Innate Immunity Prof. Dr. Chiara Romagnani Phone +49 (0)30 28460-681 romagnani@drfz.de more
Signal Transduction apl. Prof. Dr. Ria Baumgrass Phone +49 (0)30 28460-732/699 baumgrass@drfz.de more
Glucocorticoids& Bioenergetica Prof. Dr. med. Frank Buttgereit Phone +49 (0)30 450 513 125 frank.buttgereit@charite.de more
Schwiete laboratory for microbiota and inflammation Prof. Dr. Hyun-Dong Chang Phone +49 (0)30 28460-761 chang@drfz.de more
Development of the immune system Prof. Dr. Andreas Diefenbach Phone +49 30 450 524 171 andreas.diefenbach@charite.de more
Immune Dynamics Prof. Dr. med. vet. Anja Erika Hauser Phone +49 (0)30 28460-784 hauser@drfz.de more
B-cell memory Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Dörner Phone +49 (0)30 450 525 241 thomas.doerner@charite.de more
Inflammatory Mechanisms Prof. Dr. med. Dr. rer. nat. Ahmed N. Hegazy Phone +49-30-450 514 343 ahmed.hegazy@charite.de more
Autoimmunologie Dr. med. Tobias Alexander Phone +49 30 450 613137 tobias.alexander@charite.de more
Autoimmunology Prof. Dr. med. Falk Hiepe Phone +49 (0)30 450 513 082 falk.hiepe@charite.de more
Head of the section Paediatric Rheumatology PD Dr. med. Tilmann Kallinich tilmann.kallinich@charite.de more
Chronic inflammation Dr. Andrey Kruglov Phone +49 (0)30 28460-641/643 kruglov@drfz.de more
Lymphocyte Development Prof. Dr. Fritz Melchers Phone +49 30 28460 260 fritz.melchers@drfz.de more
Biophysical Analytics Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Raluca Niesner Phone +49 (0)30 28460-683 niesner@drfz.de more
Macrophages in chronic inflammation Prof. Antigoni Triantafyllopoulou, MD Phone +49-30-28460-734 (office)/-675 (lab) triantafyllopoulou@drfz.de more
Therapeutic Gene Regulation || Regine von Ramin Lab Molecular Rheumatology || BCRT/DRFZ Single-Cell Laboratory for Advanced Cellular Therapies Dr. Mir-Farzin Mashreghi Phone +49 (0)30 28460-752 mashreghi@drfz.de more
Pitzer Lab Osteoarthritis Research Prof. Dr. Max Löhning Phone +49/ 30/ 28460-760, Lab: -700/-711/-729 loehning@drfz.de more
Interim Group Leader Dr. Katinka Albrecht albrecht@drfz.de more
Paediatric Rheumatology Prof. Dr. med. Kirsten Minden Phone +49 (0)30 28460-669 minden@drfz.de more
Spondyloarthritides Prof. Dr. Denis Poddubnyy Phone +49 (0)30 450 514 582 Denis.Poddubnyy@charite.de more
Mass cytometry Dr.rer. nat. Henrik Mei Phone +49 (0)30 28460 -774/714 mei@drfz.de more
Immune Monitoring || Regine von Ramin Lab Molecular Rheumatology Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Grützkau Phone +49 (0)30 28460-690 gruetzkau@drfz.de more
Animal House Management and Deputy Animal Welfare Officer Dr. Lena Reiske Phone +49 30 28460 - 718 Lena.Reiske@drfz.de more
Tierschutzbeauftragte Dr. Theres Manthey Phone +49 30 28460 - 0 Theres.Manthey@drfz.de more
Head of Central Laboratory Dipl. Ing. Biotech. Katrin Lehmann Phone +49 30 28460-698 labmanager@drfz.de more
Administrative office Leibniz ScienceCampus Chronic Inflammation Mag. Dr. Elke Luger Phone +49-(0)30-28460-737 luger@drfz.de more
Research Coordination Dr. Katrin Moser Phone +49 (0)30-28460-647 moser@drfz.de
Scientific Coordination Dr. Ute Hoffmann Phone +49 (0)30 28460-761 hoffmann@drfz.de more
Job safety officer Robert Günther r.guenther@drfz.de
Deputy Equal Opportunities Officer Lisa Budzinski Phone 03028460652 gleichstellung@drfz.de
Inclusion Officer Dr. Frederik Heinrich heinrich@drfz.de more
PhD-Representative Sandy Bauherr phd-reps@drfz.de
PhD-Representative Alexander Fiedler phd-reps@drfz.de
Systems Biology of Inflammation Dr. Kevin Thurley kevin.thurley@uni-bonn.de more
Postdoc representative Johanna Callhoff postdoc-reps@drfz.de
Sign up for the
DRFZ NewsFlash